Final Wave of Acts AnnouncedCTM Festival

Final Wave of Acts Announced

CTM have announced their final wave acts for the 2018 edition of the festival, starting at the end of this month. Laurel Halo, Flava D and Ikonika (amongst others) are scheduled to join a line-up that is already staggering, including AGF, Cevdet Erek, Champion, Elena Colombi, Errorsmith, Ernest Berk, FIS, group A, HAJ300, James Ferraro, KABLAM, Kangding Ray, Lotic, Okkyung Lee, Rashad Becker, Swan Meat, TCF and many more. Find the full line up here.

Every year, CTM take on a conceptual theme: something to tie together its myriad events and performances, from the DJ sets to the lectures and installations. This year’s concept is ‘Turmoil’ with its associating tagline, ‘Uneasy times demand uneasy music’. The 9-day festival hopes to explore themes of alienation in an accelerated world and possibilities of redemption through art and community.

Read our review of last year’s CTM here, and find passes for this year’s here.

  • Published
  • Jan 04, 2018