0017 // Tarquin


Stray Landing contributor Dave Parsons, these days better known as Tarquin, has been moving from strength to strength recently, capturing significant attention with his infectious house jam, ‘Hyperglycemia’, and thunderous, oddball collaboration with Neana, ‘C-Mine’. There is a strong idiosyncratic feel to Parson’s productions, perhaps in part coloured by his more formal musicianship skills.

His mix for us is a clever mediation, blending the groove laden Techno stylings of Wax, Basic Channel & Psyk with the more current, House led textures of Locked Groove & Alex Coulton. As is becoming increasingly customary for our mix series also expect a couple of exclusives, in this case from Wizard Sleeve’s Okota, as well as from the man himself.


  1. Basic Channel // Phylyps Trak II/II [Basic Channel]
  2. Dense and Pika // Crackling [Dense & Pika]
  3. Locked Groove // Wear It Well [Hotflush]
  4. Wax // No.10001 - B1 [Wax]
  5. Alex Coulton // Grande Swing [2nd Drop]
  6. Neana & Tarquin // Untitled [Unreleased]
  7. Unknown // Cae (RAL 1001) [RAL Series]
  8. Tarquin // Echoe Dantione [Unreleased]
  9. Truss // Beacon [Our Circula Sound]
  10. Psyk // Rdmn [Mote-Evolver]
  11. Okota // Forward Ever [Unreleased]
  12. Advanced Human // Satellite Club (Original Mix) [Affin]

Subscribe in iTunes

0017 // Tarquin by Stray Landings on Mixcloud

  • Published
  • Mar 31, 2013
Prev in mixes: 0016